We all live in a dying body

Felicia's Insights & Travels

I am dying,

but my body stays for now.

The movie that my life was,

plays the way it should,

but much slower

as I have special luxury of time.

So, when one emotion comes,

there is time to make the call

and find out in forty years

what has changed, in which way growth

has occurred, or not at all.

All that it has been, still is,

and participants they are in my death

those of the past,

that no longer seem like gone.

I will keep my body now,

but new human I’ll emerge,

and it is a choice I make

to leave body when I’m done.

All the wisdom’s coming back

from all lives that started

way before the known and written,

even in the oral tales,

there is left so little.

Memory is coming back, quickness of the knowing,

body moves in leaps and bounds towards…

View original post 44 more words

