This is a timely read for me…..
It has just been so difficult lately & I just needed this sort of tonic to keep believing..

Ramble and Babble

“One must still have chaos in oneself to be able to give birth to a dancing star.” -Fredrick Nietzsche

I have an interest in both Art and Mental Illness.  My interests, like most, come from a personal place.  I have many close loved ones who suffer from Art and have Mental Illness.  I myself can fall into this category.  If I had a nickel for every time someone close to me attempted to cheer me up from a depression, or traumatic event, with the words “Well, now you have something more to translate into you art!” . . ..

Let’s just say there would be no more starving artists in the world.

There is truth in this idea that great art, honest art, real art (whatever you feel like labeling it) comes from a place of chaos.  I myself find my artistic abilities heightened to superhuman levels when I am…

View original post 419 more words

