We should care first and love next

Quest for Life Blog

I came across this poem the other day and it reminded me of all the amazing carers I have had the pleasure of meeting at Quest for Life both at the centre and out in the community and I thought I would share it with you all.

We care because we love.

We love because we care,

It’s as natural as breathing in freshest Air.

To love, hope and strive and continue to care.

 

This circle of caring, life, love and hope.

That’s what helps us continue and aids us to cope.

There’s another circle, it’s hopeless and bleak, a black hole.

It pulls down Carers, and so saddens their soul.

 

Some support is needed to help Carers through.

Please make sure they get it, it’s all up to you.

We can help with support and speak our mind.

For one day as Carers ourselves we may find.

View original post 469 more words

