Touching stuff

Articles & Stories

This is a True Story

I laid my head on the pillow and started revising some macroeconomics and history. I had two finals the next day. I put the alarm oIMG_2199n 5 a.m. so I would have some time to revise. It was 11:30 p.m., and I was trying to fall asleep within the next 15 minutes. Suddenly the home phone rang in the living room.

Everyone else in the family had fallen asleep already, so no one other than me had to pick up the stupid phone. At first I was like let the phone ring as much as it wants. Then I though again; my grandmother had cancer, so what if my aunts want something urgently. I ran and answered before they hung up.

“Hellllllllllllllo”. I answered half sleepy. “Yes Sally, please give me your mom.” It was my aunt that was staying with my grandmother. I…

View original post 745 more words

