Quite so beautifully written

svkishere

There are times when I close my eyes and think

Feels like I’m staring at my shadow without a blink.

Lost in its emptiness profound

As in my fears I get drowned!

All the thoughts that plague my inner self-

What have I done with my life … oh please tell!

Did I dare to dream or did my feet tremble

Or was I wrapped in my own world like a frog in the well!

Unaware of the truth that drives the world.

The truth that brave-hearts in their lives unfurl.

The truth that’s evergreen like a drop of dew:-

The one that says – chase your dreams till they come true!

 

In this life that never seemed to be of any good!

The violence that ravaged my dear childhood.

Setbacks were too many to stand on my two feet.

An agonizing lot I did try, I really did.

View original post 75 more words

