Nice…… Quite nice

Maxim Sense

young-girl-talking-on-telephone

(I wrote this poem to commemorate and immortalize that first ever phone conversation with a very special friend who lives in far away foreign land yet I feel she is so close to me).

That voice over the phone
Was like any familiar tone
If not for the sweet bubbly hue
That sprang out of the blue

I was speechless
And motionless
The feeling I can’t apprise
By such a pleasant surprise

Oh, you came down like rain
That’s sprinkled on the plain
To give life and lush
To a green turned flush

That voice over the phone
Came out with undertone
Suggesting from my stupor
One I had always longed for

I was speechless
And motionless
You caught me tongue-tied
Right from where I hide

Oh, you came down like rain
That’s sprinkled on the plain
To give life and lush
To a green turned flush

That…

View original post 58 more words

