this is engaging, soul searching stuff

The thought that escaped

The beginning found as an end was sealed
Shaking my head to be sure it was real
Understanding once more what I seemed to forget
Love waits for no man or even respect
Each day to the next I walked in a dream
Falling without end for all I had seen
The secret we kept too smiles all were blind
Till without warning you announced you were mine
The future and past seemed to blend as one
I knew at last that love had come home
Nagging doubt dismissed but never quite gone
Ever in the darkness which it was from
poison seeped in but told no lie
Septic as the nature you could not deny
When I look back to the loves I have known
Scars from them all I happily show
But never before has my only regret
Been cursing the day that we ever met

View original post

