nice piece

Lisa Fulham - Author

Image

In the eye of the storm

There is silence and calm

As destruction swirls around me

 

Here in the eye

I find tranquillity

An inner peace

The sky shines bright and blue

Above my head

 

I know it’s only a matter of time

Before the storm swallows me whole

Lifts my feet from the green grass

That feels like silk under foot

 

I see the herculean winds

Swirling ever closer

And I smile at its onslaught

I know it will take me

 

There is no escape

No sanctuary from the beast

As it inches ever closer

I really look at what has been uprooted

At what flies within this raging storm

 

Hope

Peace

Love

Kindness

Life

Decisions

Friendship

 

I was expecting

Houses

Cars

Fences

Cows

 

And that’s when it really hits me

Just before the eye truly passes over me

Before I am sucked in

View original post 84 more words

