I identify with this piece

the Sun Hermit

The more I give

The more I want to give

The words come from nowhere!

Oh, isn’t that the miracle of it–

The creative spark, a sudden blip of light

In a receptive void

Taking on this garb of

Words, rhymes, structures

Whatever happens to be lying around

Whatever happens to be lying around

Now filled with light

Now dancing

Now truly present

Isn’t that the miracle of it?

~

The more I give

The more I want to give

And the realization

That it’s not me giving

I don’t have anything to give

Because I don’t really exist

I am a channel

And I am not even that

The giving carries me away

Piece by piece, I lose myself

~

There is no difference

Between the spider who weaves

Her web

And the master painter

Transforming human culture

Intelligence, creativity

Are not ours to own

Do not distinguish us

View original post 84 more words

