impressive

Poetry by Vladimir Kašnar

Some Conversations with My Soul

 

Tell me if I had fallen to pieces,

or this is the way to hang together.

Your bridging the five corners

strung me into your pentagram,

my breathing set in the center

like an abstraction.

When I close my eyes

you look me in the eye,

and we ponder the sweet

and bitter chase you put me through.

You are palpable in this search.

I feel your presence

in vibrating shadows,

aliquots of my life.

In early days of my solitude

my name echoed as a whisper off your lips.

And you are the past

while I still live this future

to the point where you will outlive me,

perched as figurehead on the boat’s bow,

as I cross the river,

my head tucked between your wings.

We talk my gravity into being.

Come and have siesta with me.

View original post

